National Institute of Science and Technology

Type: Offline

By means of SM Charitable Educational Trust, the National Institute of Science and Technology (NIST) is fostered. A group of academicians trained at the best universities in India and overseas founded NIST in the year 1996. It is both the first engineering college associated with Berhampur University and the first NRI educational initiative in Odisha. The founders’ main goal was to position NIST in their native state of Odisha as a hub of academic achievement and research on par with top worldwide universities.

Since its founding in 1996, the National Institute of Science and Technology has grown to be a premier institution in the state and the nation by staying loyal to its basic values, mission, and vision.

Numerous members of our faculty have degrees from prestigious Indian and international universities. The professors are graduates of prestigious Indian and international institutions, including the IITs, IISc, NIT, ISI, and Calcutta University. There are numerous foreign visiting professors.

In eastern India, NIST is regarded as a model research organization. With numerous prestigious institutions in India and overseas, NIST collaborates on research projects. The Institute and the National Taiwan University and the University of Electro-Communications in Japan have inked Memorandums of Understanding for scientific partnership in the fields of Nanoscience, communications, and semiconductor technology. NIST is a participant in the MHRD Virtual Laboratory project in collaboration with IIT, Kharagpur.

With companies including Sankalp Semiconductors, Sandhur, and SunMoksha, NIST has inked memoranda of understanding to cooperate together on projects using nanotechnology and renewable energy. Numerous research grants, projects, special funding, travel money, SDPs, FIST awards, scholarships, etc. have been awarded to the Institute by the DST, CSIR, AICTE, and other organizations as well as by various businesses.


Course Name Sem fee* Full fee* Yearly fee* Course duration
B.Tech 41750 334000 83500 4 Years
B.Sc 24750 148500 49500 3 Years
M.Tech 27750 83250 55500 2 Years
MBA 60000 240000 120000 2 Years
M.Sc 29750 119000 59500 2 Years
MCA 51000 204000 102000 2 Years
Leave this field blank

Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.