Fergusson College Pune

Less than Rs 50k
Type: Offline

In the Indian city of Pune, Fergusson College is an independent public-private college that offers a variety of courses in the arts and sciences. By Vaman Shriram Apte, Bal Gangadhar Tilak, Vishnushashtri Chiplunkar, Mahadeo Ballal Namjoshi, and Gopal Krishna Agarkar, it was established in 1885. The school’s first headmaster was Professor Vaman Shivram Apte. Gopal Ganesh Agarkar, a social reformer, journalist, philosopher, and advocate for education, was the second principal from August 1892 until his passing in June 1895.

There are two divisions in the college:

Students who have completed high school study at the Junior Wing (junior college). At the conclusion of the courses in the Arts and Science streams, students may sit for the Higher-Secondary State Certificate exam.
In the Senior Wing, you can earn a bachelor’s degree in 29 different fields and a master’s degree in 16 other fields.
For its intimate ties to Indian politics, Fergusson College is well-known. Both the Indian Socialist Movement and the Indian National Congress were founded by its founders. Several ministers and lawmakers, including two Indian prime ministers, have come from this college.

In 2015, Fergusson College Pune was one of the 19 colleges that the federal government and UGC designated as heritage institutions. As a result, UGC provides financial support to the college for campus and building preservation.

At the college’s internal entrance is the Main Building. The two-story, completely Victorian-style building houses both the principals’ chambers and the central office. Additionally to the west are the buildings for biological science and computer science.

The RP Paranjpye building, Pittie Chemistry building, Botany, Zoology, Geology, Electronics, and Physics departments are located on the southern side. Two lecture halls and the staff quarters are located in the structure, which faces the central garden to the north. There are a total of 51 lecture halls and 55 laboratories.

Course Name Sem fee* Full fee* Yearly fee* Course duration
B.Sc 439334 2636000 878667 3 Years
BA 372334 2234000 744667 3 Years
MA 469750 1879000 939500 2 Years
M.Sc 31750 127000 63500 2 Years
B.Voc 1473333 8840000 2946667 3 Years


Leave this field blank

Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.