Aligarh Muslim University

Less than Rs 50k
Type: Offline

Among various universities and institutions of higher learning in the nation, Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) holds a distinctive place. It was founded and developed from the Mohammedan Anglo-Oriental (MAO), which was founded on January 7, 1877, by Sir Syed Ahmad Khan, a brilliant visionary and social reformer in 1920. Residents from all the communities are welcome here. As well as those who are from other parts of the nation and the world, since its beginnings. Realization of a comprehensive, ambitious, and practical vision at the Aligarh Muslim University.
More than 300 courses are offered in various fields of study at Aligarh Muslim University. It is located in Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, and is spread over an area of 467.6 hectares. Courses include both Traditional and modern branches of education. Students from various states in India come to it as well as students from other nations, especially from Africa, West Asia, and Southeast Asia. Seats for students from SAARC and from Commonwealth nations in various courses are reserved. Regardless of caste, creed, religion, or gender, anyone can attend the university. Among the top 20 research universities in India, it comes in at number 8.

The University provides facilities for specialized learning in fields of technical, vocational, and also interdisciplinary studies. It also keeps in mind the progress of the country, along with various traditional undergraduate and postgraduate courses in social sciences, sciences, and humanities. Zakir Hussain of Engineering and Technology, Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Dr. Ziauddin Dental College, Institute of Ophthalmology, Food Craft Institute, Interdisciplinary Biotechnology Unit, Centre of Advanced Study in History, Department of West Asian Studies, Center of Wildlife, Centre for South African & Brazilian Studies, Department of Islamic Studies, Academic Staff, Women’s College, Ajmal Khan Tibbiya College, and Polytechnics with separate facilities for boys and girls are some of its colleges.


Course Name Sem fee* Full fee* Yearly fee* Course duration
B.SC 1750 10500 3500 3 Years
MBBS 3273 26191 6547 4.5 + 1 Years
BUMS 6414 57730 12828 4.5 + 1 Years
BSC(Hons.) 1666 10000 3333 3 Years
BA 2182 13095 4365 3 Years
B.Tech 3274 26191 6547 4 Years
B.COM 1649 13191 3298 3 Years
B.ED 3737 18987 9494 2 Years
BA LL.B 2619 26191 5238 5 Years
BFA 4365 26191 8730 3 Years
BSW 4365 26191 8730 3 Years
MSc/MA 7297 29191 14595 2 Years
MBA 6547 26191 13095 2 Years
MCA 6547 26191 13095 2 Years
M.TECH 6547 26191 13095 2 Years
Ph.D 6250 25000 12500 2 Years
Leave this field blank

Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.